top of page
Writer's picturesoominlee0522

[Worklog] 2024.01.28 (Capstone, Shader Day 1)

1. Overview

Few weeks ago, I made a little bit of the main character modeling for Capstone. I realized one problem, the current graphics style is realistic, but the character is too stylized. So I have to change textures of environment props. Second, I had an issue about pushing to GitHub before this semester started. It was because of the size of pushing contents. I added trees, and they were more than 12-14GB. At that time it took a long time to push it for compressing. Finally I pushed it.

Today I started to learn Shader of Unreal Engine 5 with YouTube tutorials.



2. Re-Mapping

I had to change graphics for environment and props. I was not confident to make stylized textures, but now I have a little clue. I erased some details or made it blur.



Left one is the previous texture, too realized graphics, right is the one I fixed it. I removed some height parts and details.



This is the same, stylized graphics. I took out the details.



3. Shader



Today I watched a first video of Unreal Engine Shader. I've been thinking to study Shader but I was always not confident and I thought it hard. But I decided to learn shader for me. If I still think it is not funny although I study enough, I will just throw away haha


Anyway, the first video was really basic. I will continue tomorrow with 2nd one.


I need a plan. I always make a plan to proceed or build my portfolio, but I have always failed.



2 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page